The Devil’s Advocate: A Series

Anyone who knows me can assure you: I’m a contrary person. I don’t always mean to be, but I often find myself at odds with common perception.

This is no exception when it comes to the craft of writing and storytelling: unsurprisingly, I find myself in direct opposition to a lot of popular opinions. At its core, art is subjective, so this is to be expected. I’m not bothered by their existence, or even their prevalence.

However, I do feel that the other side should get its say. And I intend do do just that.

Every now and again, I will voice my contrary opinion in this series and do my best to give a less common perspective its fair shake. Basically, I’m playing the devil’s advocate.

It’s a fine job, if I do say so myself; he always keeps his promises, so long as you read the fine print.

Leave a Reply

